Summoners!

Curse has just kicked off a brand new League of Legends division to the Curse Gaming Network. This new site, dubbed LoLpro, will feature both competitive news and guides brought to you directly from the pros. And so, to kick off the launch of their competitive coverage in style, they’ve decided to host an invitational tournament featuring some of the top teams that North America has to offer!

The Curse Invitational Tournament will start with an online qualifier featuring eight of the top North American contenders. Throughout the event, live commentary will be provided by Elementz and ColbyCheeze. The winning team will take home a $5,000 prize and the right to fly in to the Curse headquarters in San Francisco, CA, where they will take on Curse Gaming’s very own League of Legends team in person at the Grand Finals for a $20,000 grand prize.

All the action starts on February 11, 2012 at 12:00 PM Pacific Time when the qualifiers kick off with a showdown between Choppa in Da Car and CLG. You’ll find an overview of the complete brackets below!

February 11th, 2012 – Round 1

12:00 PM Pacific Time (20:00 UK Time) – Choppa in Da Car vs CLG
2:00 PM Pacific Time (22:00 UK Time) – v8 vs Epik Gamer
4:00 PM Pacific Time (00:00 UK Time) – Dignitas vs RFLX
6:00PM Pacific Time (02:00 UK Time) – Goose vs TSM

February 18th, 2012 – Semi-Finals

3:00 PM Pacific Time (23:00 UK Time) – Coppa/CLG vs Goose/TSM
5:30 PM Pacific Time (01:30 UK Time) – v8/Epik vs Dignitas/RFLX

February 25th, 2012 – Finals

8:00 PM Pacific Time (04:00 UK Time) – TBD vs TBD

Don’t miss your opportunity to watch some of the best teams that North America has to offer compete in the Curse Invitational Tournament. Tune in to the Curse Twitch.tv channel on the February 11, 2012 at 12:00 PM Pacific Time to see it all happen live!

Click here to comment

Click here to comment - EUW

Click here to comment - EUNE